Listen

Listen to This: Kate – Ben Folds Five

It’s time for me to share with you a fun Friday Listen to This song. Let me introduce you to “Kate” by Ben Folds Five. My awesome pen pal Katherine put this song on a mixtape she made for me in August of 2005. Yes, that was seven years ago, (and it is actually a cassette tape.) I popped it in yesterday on the ride to work in the morning, and have been jamming out since. It always puts me in a great mood. Funny thing is the same semester in high school another friend put the song on a mix for me. She told me the lyrics reminded her of me. I take that as a huge compliment even if you think the “Kate” might be a bit crazy because I love the idea of her.

 

“When all words fail she speaks, her mixtape’s a masterpiece
Walks through the garden, so the roses can see
Oh I…have you got nothing to say?
And you can see the daisies in her footsteps”

Leave a Comment

