Listen, Music Monday

Listen to This: “Home”

“Home” by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros (download from Amazon for 99 cents!) is one of my hands-down favorite songs. Pretty much every “Listen to This” post, I’ve wanted to share this song but I’ve tried to save it for a little while. Similar to “Five Years Time” (shared last Thursday,) “Home” possesses the ability to cheer me up no matter what kind of mood I am in. I can listen to it like twelve times in a row and have no inclination to change songs. Usually I start smiling and my heart fills up with that warm fuzzy feeling. I love singing it at the top of my lungs with the windows rolled down and the breeze in my face. It’s one of those songs that just brings sunshine wherever it goes. This song has found a place on almost every mix CD I’ve made since I fell in love with the sweet tune. Seeing as somehow the weekend flew by and it’s Monday again (it’s President’s Day but I’m at work,) I figured we could all use a little sunshine sprinkle to get our days going.

 

And just because it’s adorable and we’re on the subject, here’s a cute father daughter duo cover:

 

6 thoughts on “Listen to This: “Home””

      1. Definitely listen to “Wagon Wheel” by Old Crow Medicine Show–it’s a lot more bluegrass twangy than I normally like, but it has the same kind of vibe as “Home” does. I love it 🙂

      2. Haha nice suggestion because it’s definitely another favorite of mine. There’s this tiny bar in Tallahassee on the strip (or what used to be…) on Tennessee St. called the Inn Between, and we used to play in on the jukebox there alllll the time. It’s a fun one to sing a long with in groups. Love it 🙂

Leave a Comment

