Listen, Music Monday

Music Monday: Islands

Good morning everyone! Somehow Monday is already here again. (I know, how do the weekends always fly by, but boring workdays are sluggish?) I couldn’t even go to sleep at a reasonable hour last night I was still all keyed up about The Hunger Games but I figured I’d give you guys a break from reading my gushy posts surrounding that bit of awesome, and share a music Monday song instead! The Xx is a band I don’t listen to nearly enough, but am always pleasantly surprised when they pop up on any number of my Pandora stations, (or great live radio like V89 “The Voice” FSU’s radio station!) If you haven’t listened to them yet, here’s a YouTube video of one of their more popular songs called “Islands.”

Leave a Comment

