Listen, Uncategorized

Listen to This: If It’s The Beaches

Happy, Happy Friday to all! Somehow, it is already the weekend again. (Do not take this as a bad thing, I think it’s completely wonderful though part of my brain is semi-befuddled at how quickly this week passed.) I am heading out this afternoon to Fernandina Beach for a girls weekend. I am more than excited about this. The song doesn’t really relate necessarily but it was stuck in my head last night while I was packing and such. I know I’ve gushed about this on my Mugs Life blog before, but it’s time for it to have its moment to shine over here. I first found this song on the Friday Night Lights soundtrack, but it was my friend Emily who introduced me to The Avett Brothers with one of her fabulous mixed CDs. “If It’s the Beaches” is one of the songs from their album The Gleam. If you haven’t checked them out before, seriously I’m urging you: JUST DO IT! So many of their songs are on my repeat endlessly lists, and I included them on my own mixed CDs I make people a lot. They are just that good. Though sometimes this song makes me cry with its beauty, that’s not how I feel about a weekend out-of-town. Enjoy and have a splendid weekend everyone!

Also, here’s a fan created music video from YouTube I love this one because of the sunset images:

6 thoughts on “Listen to This: If It’s The Beaches”

  1. Great Great Song! Love all the Avett Bros have to offer. Thanks for checking out my blog as well, keep writing!

  2. What an awesome song (and clip!) – you were right πŸ˜€
    Also thanks for subscribing to my blog – I hope I always give you a sweet time!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

    1. I’m glad you stopped by, too! I tend to post songs a lot, so if you’re interested continue reading πŸ™‚ I LOVE that song. You should check out The Avett Bros. other stuff too, they’re pretty amazing!

Leave a Comment

