Listen, Music Monday

Music Monday, Listen to This: “The Fighter”

When I finally purchased The Fray’s most recent album “Scars and Stories” I instantly fell in love. I couldn’t will myself to take it out of my CD player. I was desperate to soak up every bit of their lyrical goodness, the melodies, their music is so powerful. I don’t know why I waited so long to pick this one up, but I don’t regret a penny spent (how can you ever regret purchasing awesome music?) Lately I’ve listened to this local radio station (106.1) that plays Beatles music all the time, but this morning I thought “hey! Where’s that Fray album? It’s time for another listen.” It makes the morning commute to work so much more bearable. So, today for Music Monday I want to share with you one of my favorites from this album. It’s called “The Fighter” and I’ll be honest with you (what else would I be?) most of the times I’ve listened to this one, it brings me to tears. Such a beautiful song. One of my favorite lines: “What breaks your bones, is not the load you’re carrying. What breaks you down, is all in how you carry.” Wow. Just wow. The whole album is simply amazing, and if you haven’t checked it out yet you definitely should!

Here’s a YouTube video for the song I mentioned, “The Fighter” :

8 thoughts on “Music Monday, Listen to This: “The Fighter””

    1. Ohh I’ll have to remember that! One of my friends from high school saw them in concert a few years ago, but wasn’t really raving about it after. I had a feeling they were probably pretty awesome live 🙂

Leave a Comment

