Listen

Listen to This: “Stay”

Alright you guys, today’s post is another throwback. I know I mentioned in my other blog (The Life of Mugs) how my roommate and I were listening to her Pandora stations through the Roku box? Well, there happened to be a Lisa Loeb station and I got all excited and rambly, (like I normally do when cool things are happening.) I couldn’t shut up about how cool Lisa Loeb is and how I’ve always wanted to see her live. (And how someone I thought was the coolest person alive in high school, got to see her and meet her before and we’d listen to her CDs in the car when we became friends later.) Yeah, I get excited and out comes my whole life story, but whatever. So on Wednesday we were both awake at the same time, hustle and bustling in the kitchen and she turned on Pandora. I had a little bit of time left to eat my breakfast, so I put on the Lisa station and definitely belted this one (“Stay”) out. What a great way to start the day! If you’re not familiar with the sweet-specked awesome (she loves HELLO KITTY too!) woman you should DEFINITELY check her out!

So, I wish there were an official video I could share with you from YouTube but in leiu of that here is something equally awesome: a live performance of “Stay” in NYC! (How cool would it be to go to that show?)

Also, I’m going to include one of my all-time favorite photos of Lisa (I do not own this picture):

4 thoughts on “Listen to This: “Stay””

    1. ahh yay, glad you enjoy her too! 🙂 It definitely makes me feel like spinning around and singing at the top of my lungs. Happy Tuesday!

  1. Oh my gosh, this makes me super happy that you checked her out – this is exactly why I make these posts! 🙂 Cheers! Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Comment

