Listen

Listen to This: “Live Forever”

My oh my. I first heard Drew Holcomb and The Neighbors, riding in my friend Megan’s car to dinner probably about two months ago, now. We realized we had similar taste in music when she was rocking the new Fray album, so she asked if I’d ever heard of Drew, and I hadn’t. Of course she had their CD (Chasing Someday) in her car stereo and cranked it up. The first time I heard “Live Forever,” I was caught between a slap happy grin plastered on my face, and that lingering moment of being on the verge of spontaneous tears. Just…wonderful. Honestly, I’m not sure why I hadn’t mentioned this song more recently. Megan played more of their songs for me, and I was just in awe of how much I liked them. I love finding out about new bands, and this is an awesome one. Last night I was cooking in the kitchen and had American Idol on in the background (I’m not really sure why because I’m not a regular viewer, but I figured shows with an audience make the house feel less empty sometimes) and a commercial for the HOUSE M.D. finale came on with none other than this song playing in the background. Due to that, maybe you’ve heard of them now? But even if you haven’t, give their video a little view and I hope you fall for them like I did!

2 thoughts on “Listen to This: “Live Forever””

Leave a Comment

