Listen

Listen to This: “We Can’t Be Friends”

While The Romantics didn’t sky-rocket up my list, and become a favorite film after watching it last week, something fun did come out of the situation. I found a new artist (by new, I mean new to me.) In a scene near the end of the movie, I heard this lovely, lovely song playing lightly in the background. I immediately grabbed my phone and typed in the lyrics I remembered hearing most clearly a few seconds before (I wanna make your bed, I wanna break your heart.) Upon doing so, I discovered: Lorene Scafaria. The song is “We Can’t Be Friends.”  (I only picked this YouTube video to share because I can’t find other versions that aren’t covers, or extremely slow montages of the film.)

 

So yeah, check it out. Also, if you’re curious I found her Wikipedia page full of interesting information. (She’s a writer! She adapted Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist and Seeking a Friend for the End of the World was her script!)

1 thought on “Listen to This: “We Can’t Be Friends””

Leave a Comment

