Listen

Listen to This: “Little Talks”

Well hello there, everyone! Just a simple little Listen to This Tuesday post. Nothing crazy, and you may already be familiar with this song, but it comes up on the Passion Pit Pandora station pretty often and if I was a dancer, I’d be non-stop. Plus, I would love for someone to whisk me away to the location of the album cover, and I wanted mind the intro to this song blaring upon arrival to that picturesque beach spot. “Little Talks” by Of Monsters and Men is one of the catchy upbeat tunes that just plants itself in your head, but in reminds me of Passion Pit’s “Take A Walk” in the way that it’s telling a story, and maybe the rhythm has you tapping your feet, but that doesn’t mean it’s a fairytale tale they’re crooning out. I’ll admit, I need to familiarize myself with the rest of their album, My Head is An Animal. If the rest of the tracks are like this, I’m sure I’ll love it and you probably will too!

Without further adeau, the official video for “Little Talks”:

2 thoughts on “Listen to This: “Little Talks””

  1. Little Talks is so catchy, it puts me in a good mood. All I’ve heard from the album is pretty good, like Mountain Sound & Dirty Paws.

    And what an epic video – wow! Thanks for sharing it 🙂

    1. Oh my gosh, I know right?! The first note and I’m happy it’s on my playlist. It’s just so good. Glad you enjoyed the video too! 🙂 I’ll have to check out more tracks from them!

Leave a Comment

