Listen, Watch This

Listen to This: Ho Hey!

Somehow, I haven’t shared The Lumineers brilliance of “Ho Hey” yet?! I just did a skim of past posts to make sure I wasn’t doing a repeat, but seriously I haven’t posted a “Listen to This!” with this wonderful song yet? How can that be? This song isn’t really hiding under a rock or anything (you’ve heard it on a commercial right?) But my oh my…so fabulous. “Ho Hey” by The Lumineers is one of the great songs from the self-titled album ($4.99 right now!) Like seriously, not to be that girl, and maybe part of this is the sugar high I’m on from the frosting on the slice of birthday cake I just ate, buuuut if I ever get married I think I’d like to have this song played at the reception. (I know, I know I went there…but look at my Pinterest. I’m not crazy. The kid board is titled “Just In Case.”) Obviously because the chorus just gets me everytime, not because I want to be thinking something along the lines of “I don’t think you’re right for him.” I have several Pandora stations I run to that this song pops up on pretty frequently, and I think of a mental high-five everytime. I can feel the perk in my step because it’s just…one of those songs!

I belong with you, you belong with me,  you’re my sweetheart…

2 thoughts on “Listen to This: Ho Hey!”

  1. Love, love, love this song! I also give my Pandora station a virtual high-five when it comes on. 🙂 Thanks for sharing that it is only $4.99 right now! What a deal.

    1. Isn’t it amazing?! Thanks for the comment Em, the virtual high-five made me smile 🙂 Glad you got to get the deal too! Hope you have a fabulous week girl!

Leave a Comment

