Listen

Listen to This: “How It Ended”

I know, I’ve lavished praise on FSU’s student run radio station v89 before. They never cease to amaze me with the great music they share. Many mornings on my drive to work as I listen to the “Caffeine A-Go-Go” show I hear some great tunes I’m not familiar with. Yesterday was one of those mornings. For some reason I almost changed the station before they played “How It Ended” by The Drums, but I am so glad I didn’t. This song is featured on their sophomore album Portamento released in 2011. Upon a little Wikipedia “research,” I discovered this band was in Kissimmee, Florida before they moved to Brooklyn! Kissimmee was less than an hour and a half away from my home town! Unfortunately, I missed out on getting to know this band before their move. I’ll keep it short and sweet today and just say Happy Friday! Do yourself a favor and give this song a listen.

I love days when I can share a band’s official video with you, and today is one of those days! Check out “How It Ended” :

Leave a Comment

