Listen, Music Monday

Music Monday, Listen to This: “I Don’t Trust Myself (With Loving You)”

Good morning everyone! Over here, it’s “dark and ominous” outside, according to the radio. Well, it is dark but it’s Monday and if we start giving into the morning gloom now we’ll be doomed for the week. So skip that and forge on. Did you watch the Grammys last night? I for one enjoyed them a lot. I thought those were some of the best live performances they’ve had in years. Some pretty dang awesome musicians were getting some overdue recognition. Did you see John Mayer in that blue velvet suit? Ohh, Johnny.

Well, for some reason I was still thinking about it this morning, so in lieu of sharing a song you heard last night for Music Monday I thought I’d revisit an old Mayer favorite. It’s basically impossible for me to choose a favorite album or single song of his. It depends on the day, my mood, the weather – what strikes me. I will say there’s nothing like seeing this man perform live, regardless of what you think about his personal life, his talent is undeniable. So, here you go: John playing “I Don’t Trust Myself (With Loving You)” from his album Continuum live at the Nokia Theatre on the Where The Light Is tour!

Leave a Comment

