Listen

Happy St. Patrick’s Day, Listen to This: “500 Miles”

Since I probably won’t be posting over the weekend, and it is almost St. Patrick’s Day (two days, guys!) I figured you should listen to this song at least once over the weekend. This is one of my favorite parts of this time of year because you know wherever you go, a bar, in the car on the radio, karaoke at a restaurant, a downtown festival it’s almost inevitable you will hear this song. Last year I was supposed to go to Savannah for St.Pat’s, but that didn’t work out. I can’t really remember the holiday last year but I do remember starting off my day on the treadmill at the gym listening to the Flogging Molly station on Pandora. (The year before that wasn’t very eventful, it was a work day, but I do remember getting a Guinness cupcake from Lucy and Leo’s.) The college St.Patrick’s Days were always fun. They usually involved some sort of nonsense on Tennessee St. and green beer. One year, the power went out at my house so it made perfect sense to stay at Bull’s longer and sing along with the band. This weekend I’ll be in Jacksonville (tonight is the Lisa Loeb concert!) Sunday, Beth and I are running in a St.Patrick’s 5k, and then just hanging out downtown etc. for the day. Hopefully there is plenty of good music πŸ˜‰ I’m ready to get decked out in green. (I’ve always liked this holiday, and always wanted to avoid getting pinched. I don’t know where I’ve put them but somewhere I’ve got shamrock earrings and sunglasses!)Β  Have fun, be safe, and enjoy the song!

Here you have it: 500 Miles by The Proclaimers!

4 thoughts on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day, Listen to This: “500 Miles””

    1. hahahaha, at least it’s a fun one to be stuck in your head! I got Kelly Clarkson stuck in my head on Sunday and wasn’t happy about that πŸ˜›

    1. Ohmygosh, totally forgot that you just posted about that. Well yay for good song appreciation πŸ™‚ and new facts to learn! πŸ˜€ Happy Tuesday my dear!

Leave a Comment

