Listen, Throwback Thursday

TBT Listen to This: “Bring Me Up”

I know you guys, my blog has been just full of music suggestions. I can’t help it. I’ve got music on my mind, and I haven’t been able to concentrate much on reading lately. (I did watch that John Krasinski movie on Netflix last night, Nobody Walks but I’m not sure you want to hear about that yet.) I’ll give you a full report (or a link to one on Mug’s Life) about last Friday’s Lisa Loeb show soon, but in the mean time? This is one of my favorite songs (I cannot for the life of me pick a favorite, there are too many. Shoot I couldn’t even figure out how to reply to a tweet asking for requests. She has such an incredible catalog of songs, I knew whatever she sang would be fabulous. And it was.) I couldn’t even narrow it down to a favorite album, it’s just too hard but “Bring Me Up” is on Cake and Pie and it has a lot of other really good tracks as well. (Including, “Drops Me Down” which is kind of the opposite, but not and I also love.)  Or it’s on Hello Lisa (basically a re-issue of Cake and Pie with a few different tracks) which is just awesome. And has Hello Kitty, and is full of perfection…

Ok, and even though my obsession with her is kind of obvious can we just talk about how not only is she an awesome musician, she can rock, and she is just flawlessly beautiful…

2 thoughts on “TBT Listen to This: “Bring Me Up””

  1. I think “Stay” was my first favorite song. I loved that whole album, but I haven’t really listened to her at all since then. Thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Comment

