Listen, Music Monday

Music Monday, Listen to This: “Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)”

This is another one of those songs that’s a favorite of mine. I don’t listen to music on my computer too much anymore, but on Saturday when I was getting ready in the afternoon and home alone, I blasted some music from my iTunes. I found myself picking out this song specifically because I just love to belt it out. Then this morning I was listening to my iPod on shuffle on the way to work and it came up again and I just got so excited that I knew I needed to share it with you guys, today. So! For Music Monday I’ve got “Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)” by Arcade Fire. It’s from their 2004 album Funeral. From the first time I heard this song I was hooked – it didn’t need one of those “grow on me” listening phases. If you’re not familiar with it, I definitely recommend you give it a listen today! And in case you missed it before, this isn’t the first time I’ve talked about loving Arcade Fire (hey! They’re a great band!) Back in February I featured their song “Keep the Car Running.”

Here is the official music video for Neighborhood, enjoy!

Leave a Comment

