Listen, turn it up tuesday

Turn It Up Tuesday, Listen to This: “Things That We Should Say”

“Things That We Should Say” by Future of Forestry. I heard this song when I was driving to Orlando a few weeks ago. It immediately caught my attention because the vocals were, different. The sound reminded me of a song I’d hear in a movie that I really love (something indie-ish like Garden State.) After going to their website, I found out it’s a new song so it’s not like I’m completely behind the times. I did see though that one of their songs (“Someone”) was used in an episode of Grey’s Anatomy. (I still watch GA sometimes, and that’s always been one of my favorite parts – the music selection tends to be pretty awesome regardless of what’s going on with the story lines.) This is a pretty mellow song, maybe even a little sad – but the sound is smooth, so sweet that I don’t really feel that way when I’m listening. So! If you’re looking for a new song today, check it out:

“A thousand ways for souls to touch, the things that we should say…”

Leave a Comment

