Watch This

Watch This: Zach Sobiech’s Story

So, here’s the thing. I had a song in mind that I wanted to share with you all for Turn It Up Tuesday, but then as I was driving to work this morning and listening to the radio (Bobby Bones on 94.9 TNT) play the Today show clip where they spoke with a fourth grader whose teacher covered him during the tornadoes in Oklahoma, and even on The Voice last night as they talked about the Red Cross number for relief donations by text message in the wake of utter devastation these storms have caused (text REDCROSS to 909999 or for Salvation Army text STORM to 80888) – I just couldn’t go about a regular post today. I don’t normally do posts like this on here, usually these are reserved for my more personal blog The Life of Mugs, but I think it’s important that everyone take a step back today and just be grateful for what you have, those you love, and try to smile. Even if you’re right smack in the middle of what feels like an impossibly dark day.

Last night, two of my friends shared this video on Facebook (from this Upworthy blog) and I just couldn’t ignore it even though I wasn’t aware of what I was about to watch. All I could think was “wow.” I encourage you to take a few minutes out of your day and see Zach’s story. Here’s the thing, your heart might break a little while you’re watching this. I’m not going to pretend that I maintained a tough exterior, I started crying, tears streaming down my face but you’ll also laugh, and you’ll smile and Zach’s words are going to resonate in your ears. His song, will hopefully get stuck in your head. Think about the little moments, think about how beautiful life is. Think about all the ways you can make the people around you smile or have a better day, and in turn glow with positivity yourself.


And I’ll leave you with this video of “Clouds”

Leave a Comment

