Listen

Listen to This: “Stay” (Rihanna)

OK if you’ve been reading this blog for any amount of time, you’ve probably noticed that I have an extremely varied taste. Sometimes I post country music one after another, then I’ve got my throwbacks to some cheesier stuff, then you might see my piano rock love sneak in. One song I cannot get enough of? Like honestly I look it up on youtube and play it on repeat? And if I change the radio dial and it’s playing again even though I just heard it on the previous station, I belt it out like I haven’t heard it in weeks? “Stay” by Rihanna featuring Mikky Ekko (or clean version.) Love it. Can’t help it. It’s so.darn.good. I don’t know why, but I wasn’t really a huge Rihanna fan before, but now I seem to like every single track I hear on the Unapologetic album. Like no lie. I don’t know if my music taste is evolving or what, but it’s nice to have some new favorites in the library. And also, I never feel like this song is getting “overplayed” because I love it too much.

Warning if you haven’t seen the video yet, it’s a bit intense you know with Rihanna hanging out naked in the bathtub and all, but you could always just listen to the song. So, my lovely readers with this awesome jam I send you off into the weekend with nothing but positive vibes! Enjoy!

Leave a Comment

