Listen, Throwback Thursday

Throw Back Thursday, Listen to This: “Come In Please”

Okay, if you’re friends with me on any of my social media accounts, then you probably noticed that last week I made an extremely spontaneous decision, and my friend Kaela and I bought some of the last remaining tickets to roadtrip to the four day music festival, Bonnaroo in Manchester, Tennessee. Definitely one of the most random things I’ve ever done, but also one of the best life experiences. I am intensely missing the farm right now, despite the fact that taking a shower is nice and all. Anyway, one of my absolute favorite shows (there and out of every performance I’ve seen live in general) had to be Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros. I am sure you’re familiar with their hit song, “Home” which I’ve featured on the blog before. Anyway, right now I am extra loving the song “Come in Please.” I don’t even know why, but I just can’t get enough. Well, I do know why because I just wanna run away and be a gypsy hippie travellin’ around, but in the meantime I’ve got this to share with you, just a short throwback to 2009. This song just makes my heart happy:


My favorite lines:

“Sometimes said it’s sun time
Let it sunshine on my mind
Healing I need healing
A good feeling I can shine
Feel it like you can see it
Like you can dream it in your mind
Sunny Hallelujah comin’ to ya
Rain or shine”

So, if you didn’t heed my advice last time I’m telling you again: do yourself a favor and check them out!

Leave a Comment

