Read This

Wordy Wednesday, Read This: “Fire with Fire”

I lucked out on a recent trip to the public library last Friday and was able to pick up three new titles I’ve been excited to read! Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian’s Fire with Fire (follow up to Burn for Burn,) Sarah Dessen’s The Moon and More and Tera Elan McVoy’s Criminal. As I mentioned earlier this week, I haven’t been reading for pleasure in a while. Actually, if you check out my reading log on my Tumblr account, it’s been quite some time. (Let me add though, that list is for books I finish reading. I can’t tell you the number of books I’ve picked up and read fifty or so pages of, but my attention span just couldn’t last this summer.) From these three choices I picked Fire with Fire to start. It’s pretty lengthy, (which is exciting when you’re a bit addicted to the author team – these BFFs to do great work together!) but I’m sure you’ll fly through it because it’s a great page-turner, leaving you on the edge of your seat, dying to find out what happens next!

Honestly, if you haven’t read Burn for Burn go ahead, do yourself a favor and start there. Then when that’s finished, go ahead and read this one. Fire with Fire had some twists and turns I wasn’t expecting, and some I was anticipating. The psychological game, and how easy it is to get wrapped up in the story reminds me of my (perhaps a little bit unhealthy) fascination with Pretty Little Liars. 

If you’re looking for a fun, intense, suspenseful, maybe even a little bit super-natural on top of the regular perils of high school friendship and romance? Definitely give Fire with Fire a read! Lillia, Kat, and Mary are back at it again…now having to deal with the consequences of the plot twist of their plan from the first in this trilogy. But just wait until you find out what happens next…

2 thoughts on “Wordy Wednesday, Read This: “Fire with Fire””

Leave a Comment

