Listen, Throwback Thursday

Throwback Thursday, Listen to This: “Night Moves”

I went back through my archives, and it seems somehow I have neglected to share with you all one of my absolute most favorite songs OF ALL TIME. Bob Segar’s “Night Moves” holds a very special place in my heart. I don’t even know if I could really explain my obsession with this one, but it’s ever present, never fading, and if you’re in a room/car/bar with me when it comes on you better believe we’re going to turn it up and sing along. So, it might be a little bit provocative but who cares? That didn’t stop Julie Cooper from a little calm down sing-a-long post earthquake on The O.C. This song just never gets old to me. It calls out to that reckless youthful side, and it reminds me of the hazy dreamy summer gallivanting and rendezvous we can all get wrapped up in. Or it can make a slow, cold, January winter day feel like the rush of summer. I might just…okay fine, I most definitely own this on vinyl so I can jam out on my record player. It’s Thursday, make it a happy one, and give yourself a little pick-me-up by tuning into this fantastic classic throwback.

Right around 3:08…oh, man.

Leave a Comment

