Listen, turn it up tuesday

Turn It Up Tuesday, Listen to This: “Adore You”

I know Miley Cyrus’s “Adore You” is starting to get radio play now, and I don’t even care. They can play it as much as they want. When her latest album Bangerz was released on Spotify, this immediately became my favorite track on the album. It’s a shame the video is basically an homage to her obsession with herself, so I won’t subject you to the raunchy montage of her writhing under sheets videoing herself, but other than that – I’m all about it. It’s just sweet without being too sappy, and it’s catchy but not annoying. “Adore You” is like the perfect balance of a ballad. It’s not even a guilty pleasure because I’m not ashamed to declare my own adoration for this one.

Forget about the twerking, and all the media nonsense, and just turn this one up and give it a listen. Enjoy!

(Okay, since I can’t find a lyric version of this song, or anything I’m gonna have to share the video but just get past that and listen to the song.)

Leave a Comment

