Listen, turn it up tuesday

Turn It Up Tuesday, Listen to This: “Overwhelmed”

Whenever my friend Kaylynn and I get together, a lot of our time is spent hanging out laughing, drinking, getting ready, and singing a long to a random assortment of music in her living room. When I was visiting her over the summer in Athens she introduced me to Tim McMorris’s “Overwhelmed.” The moment the song started, I was hooked. Not only is the video undeniably real, but the song is just so…honest, pure, and full of love. It’s like I can feel my heart swelling in my chest as I listen to the words. It kind of sort of maybe makes me want to cry, but the good kind. It reminds me just how sappy I can be at times. Whatever part of me the hopeless romantic dwells in, just soaks up every single bit of this song. I don’t know why it’s taken me this long to share it, (probably because I normally listen to it in Athens, and don’t associate it with Tallahassee when I’m typing my blog,) but I was on YouTube and I was like hello! This needs to be my Turn It Up Tuesday song for sure. So, get ready for some sweetness and listen to this:

Leave a Comment

