Listen, Music Monday

Listen to This: “Cecilia and the Satellite”

If you’ve followed my blog for any length of time, then you’ve probably noticed that one of my favorite artists is Andrew McMahon. I’ve been a fan since I was about thirteen, so at this point it feels like I’ve grown up with him (which I guess I did.)  Now that he’s decided to tour as Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness, there are new songs popping up on YouTube and such, but this week he himself released a new song “Cecilia and the Satellite.” Cecilia of course, being the name of his baby girl. (AHH. So sweet, it makes me melt.) I didn’t hear this song for the first time until Tuesday, and I can’t tell you how many times I’ve listened to it since. It’s just so beautiful and sincere, and sweet. Also, he said to keep an eye out for new tour dates announced…I’m excited! Hopefully that means he’ll have some headlining shows coming up. Right now, he’s touring with Matt Nathanson and Gavin DeGraw. If you’ve never seen him, and you’re even slightly considering it – GO! You won’t regret it. Andrew McMahon is one of the most incredible performers I’ve ever watched, he just lays it all out there on the stage and it’s an experience for sure.

I know, it’s been awhile since I’ve made an appearance on this blog but this one is beyond worth sharing. If you haven’t heard it yet, check it out now!

Leave a Comment

