Listen, Music Monday

Music Monday, Listen to This: “Raven’s Song”

I know I’ve been gushing about Wish I Was Here lately, and I mentioned how much I loved the soundtrack. I thought I should share one of my favorite songs from the film. Aaron Embry’s “Raven’s Song.” It’s short, and it’s simple but oh there’s so much strength in those couple of minutes. The beauty just exudes from this song, and it’s melody is sweet but powerful. The song is featured on Embry’s album, Tiny Prayers. It’s a rainy Monday here at the beach in Florida and I find a song like this to be perfectly fitting for a slow day. If I could find an official video I’d share that here, but for now I leave you with this hopefully it’s the perfect pick me up your day is looking for:

Leave a Comment

