Try This

Meg Says, Try This: NYC City Proof 24 Hour Eyeshadow

image1

Just popping in to blab about another awesome product in my Influenster Blossom Vox Box. The NYC City Proof 24 Hour Eyeshadow Cream Stick was a cool beauty product I was excited to experiment with. The color is a pretty shimmery kind of mauve champagne shade (605 – Brooklyn Mocha,) and I love that it has the ability to be casual in a day look, or you could glam it up for a night out kind of look if you so desire! I was kind of nervous about how the application process would go this morning because I usually use eye shadow that you apply with a brush. To my surprise, the stick eyeshadow glides on really easily, and it didn’t seem very difficult to make an even effect. Even though this is one of the last products I sampled from my Influenster box, it ended up being one of my favorites. I’m definitely curious to try out other shades in the future (like the 5th Ave. Gold Rush, or potentially a shade of green just to see what it makes my eyes look like!) I put the eye shadow on this morning with the rest of my make up while I was getting ready for work. I work in a store and my shift doesn’t end until around 6pm. I was impressed with how well it held up throughout the day, (especially considering how hot and humid it is in Florida even when you’re indoors the majority of the day!) I think the product definitely lives up to the 24 hour effect in their name! So friends and family, and all my lovely readers if you’re curious about checking out this NYC makeup, I definitely recommend!

(***DISCLAIMER: INFLUENSTER SENT ME THIS PRODUCT FOR FREE TESTING PURPOSES. ALL OF THE OPINIONS EXPRESSED HERE ARE MY OWN.***)

IMG_9078 IMG_9076IMG_9079

Leave a Comment

