Listen

Meg Says Listen to This: Lucius “Two Of Us On the Run”

Thanks to Spotify’s Discover feature, several weeks ago I stumbled upon the incredible group that is Lucius. “Two Of Us On the Run” is the track that had me hooked from the opening chord. This group is a delicious blend of vocal harmonies, elegant instrumentals, and endearing lyrics. As soon as I heard this song, it stirred something in my soul. I’ll admit I’ve listened to it on repeat quite a few times. It’s just beautiful, and creative, and so emotionally connected that it’s almost hypnotizing the way the band can capture a listener’s attention. I knew this song would have a home on many mixed CDs I’d make in the future, and I’m constantly asking friends if they’ve heard it yet. So, that’s why I knew this was a song I just had to share with you guys. The Brooklyn-based band might be classified as pop, but don’t brush them off as bubblegum. Lucius has a special, graceful and soulful vibe to their songs. Obviously I’m a little bit behind in this find, but am so excited now that I know. If you haven’t listened to them yet, I strongly suggest you get to it! And for those of you lucky west coasters – they’re on tour! Go check them out in Bellingham, Portland, Eugene, and Petaluma!

Thanks to The Wild Honey Pie you can listen to this beautifully, raw version of “Two Of Us On the Run”

Leave a Comment

