meg says listen to this, Uncategorized

Meg Says Listen to This: My Church

“But I find holy redemption, when I put this car in drive
Roll the windows down and turn up the dial”

Driving up the Keys from a weekend getaway on Sunday, the weather was gorgeous. It was basically the perfect scene for a road trip. We had the windows down, sunroof open, surrounded by a beautiful aqua colored paradise and the sunshine splashing over everything, XM Radio up loud, which I loved because this gave me the chance to hear several artists I was unfamiliar with. A song called “80s Mercedes” came on, and I thought who has this amazing voice?! She had such a fun sound that I couldn’t believe anyone hadn’t already recommended I listen to her! Later, when it was my turn to drive the second half of the state home alone I had country turned up loud, jamming out along to “new Nashville” to keep me awake, and a song came on and I thought – this has to be the same person. A quick Shazaam and I found it’s the awesome Maren Morris. This track, “My Church” struck a different chord and I was obsessed. Yesterday I was talking to my dad and he was like, have you heard this song yet? It’s awesome. Guess what? It was “My Church.” Morris is touring with Keith Urban right now, so I’d say she’s doing pretty well for herself. (Check out that list of dates because they are all over America, and I’m betting that’s a heck of a show.) Her album Hero is set to be out June 3, and I am already super excited about it. In the mean time, go ahead and give “My Church” a listen – I have a feeling you might fall in love with it, too.

Leave a Comment

