meg says listen to this

Meg Says, Listen to This: “I Hear the Bells”

Thanks to the “On this Day” feature on Facebook, I was reminded of this lovely song this morning. I first heard “I Hear the Bells” by Mike Doughty on Veronica Mars several years ago, and it’s been a favorite ever since. Of course I listened to it about three times during my work out because I can never get enough. Also, it’s a pretty good jam for a Monday. This song is upbeat, catchy, and undeniably likable. If you don’t know this one yet – give it a listen!

Also, my favorite part *insert heart eyes emoji here*…

“I hear the bells
They are like emeralds, and
Glints in the night
Commas and ampersands
Your moony face
So inaccessible
Your inner mind
So inexpressible”

Leave a Comment

