meg says listen to this

Meg Says Listen to This: “Setting the World on Fire”

On Friday I was driving over to Panama City to meet up with some friends, and I had the radio on and the second I heard this song I was hooked. (I know, it sounds like I say that a lot…) Kenny Chesney’s latest, featuring Pink, “Setting the World on Fire.” I was already thinking about the way somehow it was already the last weekend in July. Summer is flying by before us, and here I am trying to soak up every minute of the sun drenched days (and the ones with humid storms rolling through.) This song just encompasses that fleeting electric energy of summer and that split moment where you feel invincible. If you haven’t heard it yet – give it a listen!

Up all night and we were feelin’ so good
Yeah, we got a little higher than we probably should
We were in a hotel singin’ in the hallway lights
We were strikin’ the matches right down to the ashes
Setting the world on fire, setting the world on fire

Leave a Comment

