meg says listen to this

Meg Says Listen to This: “My Girl”

 

Thanks to Shazaam my insatiable desire to immediately know whatever song is playing on the radio (or during TV commercials, or movie trailers for that  matter) is instantly satisfied. I’ve been listening to an “independent” country radio station lately, and a few times a week on my drive home from work I hear them plugging this song that just makes me feel giddy. Dylan Scott’s “My Girl” is such a sweet song, but even more than the heart warming lyrics – that deep voice of his. The second he opens his mouth, it’s rather surprising. I love that gravely sound, and near the end when he switches from singing to talking? Oh my. I’m such a sucker. I know I’ve been heavy on the country music suggestions lately, but hopefully you guys haven’t grown tired of it yet because this song is really worth the listen. “My Girl” is on Dylan Scott’s recently released self-titled debut, and I can’t wait to hear what else is in store for him!  The official music video from his YouTube video is plugged above. Don’t just put it on in the background on your computer because the scenery is too beautiful to be missed!

Leave a Comment

