meg says listen to this

Meg Says Listen to This: Misunderstood

I have been listening to the Better than Ezra Greatest Hits album non-stop for the past two weeks. My obsession with them is nothing new, but when I was in Macon a few weekends back they came on in this craft beer bar, and I’d been wanting to listen to them ever since. I remember the first time I heard “Misunderstood” playing faintly over the speakers during lunch at Applebees in Inverness. The lyrics caught my attention immediately, as is the case most of the time when I hear a new song, and it’s been one of my personal anthems ever since. Obviously, fourteen year old me wasn’t working as a waitress and auditioning for Hollywood movies on the side, but I was walking around my neighborhood at all hours. Plus, what teenager ever feels understood? Heck at this rate, what human feels understood? It’s a rare thing. I’m writing this with an intense twitch in my left eye, and a stress level dangerously close to Randall from this week’s episode of This is Us (if you didn’t watch it let’s just say um, high.) In light of all that, music mellows me out. Especially music I can belt out along with. So, it might not be Throwback Thursday but it’s a good a day as any to share this song with you. Happy  listening!

Leave a Comment

