listen to this, meg says listen to this

Listen to This: Fireside

I know I make references to the Arctic Monkeys AM album pretty frequently, but I haven’t shared a song off that one in a while. So, today it’s time because as it happens on some kind of weird cyclic rotation in life, I’ve got the album on repeat again. Basically, I’m saying just go ahead and listen to all of the songs if you haven’t, but if you need a push in a given direction listen to “Fireside.” “Maybe I was mistaken but I just cannot manage to make it through the day Without thinking of you lately” No secret, I’m a sap to the core but I think what I like about this album so much is that they spell out the range of emotions from having someone new you’re interested in, unrequited feelings, relationships that kind of fell apart and you’re looking back on them nostalgically – the whole gamut. I’m not much of a dancer, but this album always makes me want to move, and sing along.

Leave a Comment

